Feedback

In January I sent out the first 50,000 words to a small group of friends, writers and fiction readers. The grammar of the novel is atrocious and I have been quite anxious about receiving their thoughts. I’ve now received the first two feedback emails and they’ve been quite positive and encouraging as well as challenging – just what the doctor ordered.

So I’m excited I’m on the right track; they have found the story appealing and interesting while still having plenty of room to change the way I craft my writing.

Stay tuned.

2 thoughts on “Feedback

  1. you’ve got a good audience there, consider yourself lucky. So often you find with friends and family who “proofread” your work, that all you hear is how good it is. What you really need is some constructive feedback, and it sounds like that’s what you’re getting. So congratulations! And well done on hitting that 50k mark as well, that’s a difficult one to reach. Now just wait until you hit 100k 😉

    1. Thanks for your comment. Like you say I definitely wanted the constructive feedback over just general encouragement. I selected a small group of people from different backgrounds that I believed could do this. I also sent specific questions to them to help guide their throught process if I believed it was necessary, Fortunately so far it’s proved fruitful.
      Thanks for following my blog and posting it is greatly appreciated!

Leave a Reply

