Blogging Vs Facebook – some publishing thoughts.

I realized, somewhat to my chagrin, that I have been leaving posts on my Facebook page but not on my blog. I can already think of a few friends who will quite literally die when they hear this.

So here’s an update that in no way makes up for the months of silence on this page, but I hope re-engages some of you. I am on my third round of editing with a friend of mine, who is not a professional editor yet but is seeking to become so and has taken editing classes. At the same time I have recently contacted a small publishing company to engage in a conversation that may end up mutually beneficial to both parties involved. I don’t mind a small company, in fact I believe in some ways it gives you a creative edge. The drawbacks are obvious. No big nation wide promotion etc. What I want to make sure is that their vision for my novel, and my vision, align.

We will see if it does.

If that occurs then I think there’s some good potential in the future.

Thanks again for all of your support.

Leave a Reply

