Sneak Preview of Chapter 10

door-401797_1280

[Some unedited writing from this morning]

As she fled past me, I turned and ran with her, the meaning of her words now inescapable. Run. Flee. Escape. But I knew to where we were running. Closed, immoveable doors. As they loomed back out of the darkness my companion was brought to a screeching halt. The creatures behind her were drawing closer. I expected a shout of frustration but instead all I heard was a commanding, “Daerek.”

The doors began to grind inwards, grating across the floor, screeching across its surface as her hand once again grabbed my shoulder and shoved me through the opening. They slammed closed behind us and I stared at her in consternation. “What just happened?”

Leave a Reply

