I see you.

homeless-Pass by

I see you in your office door,

Pass by, pass by.

I see you on the streets you walk,

Pass by, pass by.

I see you in your fancy cars,

Pass by, pass by.

I see you with your talking friends,

Pass by, pass by.

I see you in your brand new clothes,

Pass by, pass by.

I see you when I need your help,

Pass by, pass by.

I see you when I need a hand,

Pass by, pass by.

I see you when I’m hungry now,

Pass by, pass by.

I see you on these winter nights,

Pass by, pass by.

I see you when I’m on my own,

Pass by, pass by.

I see you each and every day,

But you do not see me. 

A break from the long process of Novel writing. Poetry is not my forte, but I was inspired this morning.

Speaking of poetry , Interfictions is accepting submissions: https://interfictions.submittable.com/submit/1740i

Leave a Reply

